Urban Prep and its founder Tim King does Chicago proud


Link: Urban Prep and its founder Tim King does Chicago proud

I came across this photo blog from the Denver Post this morning in my Twitter stream.   It was retweeted by my twitter/tumblr/facebook buddy who goes by the handle @myloveformusic2 (thanks!!).   I was so excited that I wanted to post it to my tumblr stream…alas, the Tumblr meltdown prevented that.

Anyway, Tumblr’s back up and running now. Back to my regularly scheduled blogging (yay!!!).  I wanted to post this remarkable story to my blog for two reasons: 

  1. Because Urban Prep is in my hometown, Chicago, and frankly, my hometown needs some good news these days.  This story shows what can happen when people put their minds to accomplishing what others thought would be impossible.  Isn’t that what Gen-Xers do? 
  2. Because the photos are so damn good!  I really loved #22. 

I just hope that in 5-6 years, we can get our collective act together so these talented young men can transition successfully from college to the world of work, and take their place as productive tax-paying citizens.They did their part, now it’s time for us to do ours.

Anyway, lemme get off my soapbox.  Take a look, and tell me what you think. 

Leave a Reply

