London’s Ghost Train of Death


Runaway Subway Blows Through Six Stations with No Driver

Affectionately known as London’s Ghost Train of Death.

When I saw this in my Twitter timeline, a chill came over me because of the incorrect subway reference. I thought, what the hell??

Then when I realized this happened in London, I let out a heavy sigh of relief. MTA (which includes New York City Transit) has enough problems to contend with these days.

What I want to know is, what happened to the driver? Did s/he schedule some time off without telling anyone?  What’s that all about?

Leave a Reply

