So, I’ve been thinking (watch out…that could be dangerous)…


…And reflecting over my decision to pursue photography and blogging at this point in my life. 

I started this blog for two main reasons: First, to share my passion and love for photography with those who know me and those who don’t – most people didn’t know I had it in me (hahahaha); and more importantly, to showcase the efforts of my peers, members of the oftentimes misunderstood Generation “X.”   (see Generation X – Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia for information of the defining characteristics of this age cohort)

So far, so good.  I’ve gotten a lot of good feedback on my stuff, which of course, feels great. It lets me know that I’m on the right track and that I didn’t make a completely irrational decision.

But now I want to hear from you. Yes, you. In the back, with your hand over your face.  Don’t be shy. And you, with the baseball cap pulled over your eyes.  I see you too.

Anyway, despite the fact that I have a number of ideas of my own that I’m working to develop over the remainder of the year,  I’m open to new ideas and new leads. 

If you are a GenXer or know of a GenXer who is toiling away in relative obscurity but is doing great things in your/his/her sphere of influence, I want to know about it.  

DISCLAIMER #1: I’m not really interested in focusing on famous GenXers because they already get enough press for their dysfunction as it is. Plus, there are other blogs that have already documented the famous GenXers not in our midst.

DISCLAIMER #2: Yeah, you Baby Boomers can chime in on this…but don’t try to take over, masters/mistresses of the Universe.

There’s plenty of space here for all of us. Speak your piece.

Leave a Reply

