Humor: These Aren’t The Pretzels You’re Looking For | The New Republic


These Aren’t The Pretzels You’re Looking For | The New Republic.  

Sometimes you just have to laugh at life…..  

I came across this link in my Twitter timeline this morning.  It was in a tweet from Ezra Klein of the Washington Post.  It caught my eye because the tweet itself said, “Why people don’t trust the establishment.”  

So I clicked on the link, thinking I would be led to some commentary on why people had mad distrust in the federal government, failed policies of the Bush era, etc., and lo and behold, here’s what I found at the New Republic website:  

Out of Pretzels (courtesy http://www.tnr.com)

 

I started cracking up, because despite the sign being taped to the warmer, there are clearly pretzels in there.  WTF!!! Metaphor for big business, perhaps?  Smoke and mirrors?  Maybe.   

Doesn’t matter.  Why?  Because I can’t have none.   

Anyway, I’m not all that hungry anyway.   

Time to go make the donuts. Feast on these.   

Yum Yum....Delicious donuts.
Leave a Reply

