What if Mr. Obama Said, “F*CK IT!!!!”?


Since I’m on an Obama roll today, I thought I should post this video that I came across in my Tumblr feed. After watching it, I can’t say that I could honestly blame him if he just said f*ck it…

And it’s funny, after watching him all summer, I got the sense that he might be a bit disengaged. But who can blame him? Folks are making it quite difficult for the man.

Anyway, watch the video:

Thanks to The Daily Dub for sharing this….

*turning back my bottle of Jack Daniel and smoking on a cigarette*

5 thoughts on “What if Mr. Obama Said, “F*CK IT!!!!”?

  1. I tell my queen that all the time that President Obama should just take his beautiful wife and their two daughters just go on their way. I love my wife and her wisdom, she says, “they are upset because now they actually have to “work” for their money.” We’ve worked in corporate America and how they can do little and make much and it’s vice versa (Funny, I remember MANY of days when my “fellow” co-workers would talk about how they are leaving early to attend a Cardinals or going to take their dog to get groomed. Now if WE mentioned something like you know we would catch h-e-double hockey sticks from co-workers, from our supervisors).

    1. Oh yeah, the double standard is alive and well in American society. But the mainstream is at a crossroads, and their irrationality may cost them at some point in the near future. Hypothetical question I always like to pose: if we tell all the undocumented, illegal immigrants to go home, who’s going to do the work we as Americans feel we’re too good to do? Who’s going to fix our food, clean our toilets, mow our lawns? And the mainstream is so entrenched in its nativist ideology that it hasn’t stopped to ponder this question. We can’t outsource this stuff, bro. And if Barack just decided to give up, it would be a strong message to minorities that the fight just isn’t worth it anymore. The mainstream can have “their country.” I just hope that they understand that what we’re seeing with the salmonella outbreak, etc., is just the tip of the iceberg.

  2. God…I do hope Obama NEVER says “fuck it”…there would be a heap full of trouble for this country. This is a man that recognizes that the “work” needs to be done and good results is the reward. Shame on those that are making it more difficult to get the job done. And Tiesh is right…double standards, jobs Americans think they are too good for, and irrational thinking supporting the hater’s complaints. It’s such a huge crossroads that America, as a whole, is facing. And what do some of us do??? Make it harder for the man, that the majority has elected to run our country, to get done what needs to be done. Doesn’t actual FACTs stand for anything anymore. Work needs to be done, things will get better once everyone just shuts-up and starts helping. I, for one, want a leader that is a thinker and a doer….not one who can bullshit their way through whatever issue is at hand, giving excuse after excuse, and not get any result from it! Obama is empowered by our love and support…I want to keep that train running. Obama is a thinker and doer. Haters are all talk and no action…ugh,whatever. I think Nike said it best, “Just do it!!”

    1. I agree, Lish. We need more thinkers and DOERS…it’s not enough to sit and pontificate and criticize. But that’s the place we’ve come to. We sit in our homes, and type away on our computers and we don’t want to do anything. We want to blame this group and that group for the ills facing this country, and the reality is, we all bear some of the blame. We sat and did NOTHING and got dragged into two wars that we didn’t need to fight. We sat and did NOTHING when all of our resources were diverted away from domestic concerns. We sat and did NOTHING when our economic system almost collapse. It’s my belief that if you do nothing, you have no right to complain. But we have become a nation of whiners and complainers, and it’s disgusting. So it really irks people when they are forced to watch someone come in and try to fix all of these messes. I think it really disturbs people’s sense of comfort to watch Obama in action…because he’s trying to do something that we failed to do. It’s akin to people who battle with a weight problem…one person in the group decides he/she wants to do something and the other people start hating because just the sight of someone making a go at it reveals that maybe they are just too comfortable where they are.

      Anyway, that’s my two cents and I’m sticking with it. I know how it feels to be in Obama’s position…and sometimes you just want to say f*ck it and throw in the towel. But the reality is, that’s what haters want him to do.

Leave a Reply

