Photos: Jersey City, NJ Rememembers 9-11


After I got up this morning  to grab a late breakfast, I made my way to downtown Jersey City, NJ to see what I could see.  According to the Hudson Reporter, a total of 37 Jersey City residents died on September 11th. 

I didn’t go across the river to lower Manhattan today, as I understand thousands of people were at Ground Zero and many people were clashing regarding the plans to develop Park51 into an Islamic cultural center. I’m glad I didn’t go because my heart just wasn’t into it. 

At any rate, I got off the light rail at Exchange Place, and walked over to the riverfront.  After sitting down for a little while and enjoying the breeze and the bright sunlight, I snapped a few photos (which I’ll post separately)
and began walking south.    I came across several monuments erected in honor of those lives lost on September 11, 2001.  All are along the Hudson River Waterfront Walkway. Here are few photos.

Leave a Reply

