The Way I See It: Inner Circle Violators WILL Be Prosecuted


I love my friends and family, and once I’ve let you inside my inner circle, I consider you to be pretty special.

Those of you who know me know that when I’m wrong, I’ll apologize and do whatever it takes to try to smooth a situation over with you, because I see our relationship as being that important to me.

But I’m also known for severing ties with people I care about completely, with no advance warning or explanation.  It may seem sudden to the person being downsized, but I will admit that prior to coming to my decision to delist or defriend you, I’ve watched your behavior for months, maybe years, and have reached a point of no return.  I’ve become so disgusted, so disillusioned, so damn tired of you and what you represent I just can’t take it , or you, anymore. 

Don’t take it personal.  Why?  Because the way I see it, you didn’t take it personal when you thought you could be disrespectful, unreasonable and completely assholish in your mannerisms, speech and general presentation. 

Payback is a bitch.  And I have no problem unloading risky liabilities.  Apparently, some people see it as a one-way street though. They think that can dump heaps of burning coals on your head, out of some distorted sense of self-importance and twisted narcissism, and that you will gladly take their shit.

Au contraire, mon Frere.  I don’t like the smell of burning flesh.  Especially when it’s my own, or other people who don’t have the means to defend themselves. 

And for those of you who want to admonish me to forgive and forget, save your breath.  I’m 38 years old, and understand that it’s good to forgive, and dumb to forget.  To forget repeated wrongs is akin to being a glutton for endless punishment. 

And when it comes down to saving you, and saving myself, well, let’s just say that I’ve changed a bit, and have learned that sometimes it’s best to jump a sinking ship and take the life jacket with me. 

So, let me illustrate my point with a real-world example.

Yesterday, I received a happy belated birthday text from someone who happens to share the same DNA as me.  Our relationship has been a case study on what happens when people with the same genetic material just don’t get along.  Let’s just say that our relationship is strained.  And I’ll leave it at that.

Anyway, she sends this text…which would have been nice if she had just left it at that.  But she had to throw in some extra shit that pushed me over the edge. 

I sent her a one word reply:  “Whatever.”

And then I thought about it (like I always say, when I start thinking, things get dangerous)….and I sent her a second, more colorful text.  Why?  Because I just got fed up with taking her shit year after freakin year. Don’t tell me about disrespect when I look up the word in the dictionary and see your face next to the definition.

And her reply?  “You’ve changed!”

No, silly, you haven’t.  And that’s sad.  You failed to see that your maltreatment of pretty much everyone around you has pissed me off to the highest level of pissivity, that I was waiting for the opportunity to tell you the truth about yourself. 

In other words, you suck, and you’ve sucked for a long time. Yep, and I’m using this opportunity (that you created, nonetheless) to put you in check. 

There’s going to be a lot more of this before it’s all said and done. I got Saturn moving through my 4th house and I’m eliminating any and everything  that isn’t working for me.  Including people who share my DNA who work my last good nerve. No one is exempt anymore.

So search your hearts, and ask yourself…”before I say this to her, or around her, do I run the risk of getting told about myself?” If the answer is yes, don’t say it. Don’t text it.  Don’t let me hear about it.  You’ve been warned.

She’s lucky she wasn’t in my face, because she might have gotten a high-five to her face.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. dffsf says:

    first post

  2. weighty says:

    gonna send this to my mom

Leave a Reply

