The Way I See It Today: Sleeping In Is Never Overrated.


Me Myself and I (De La Soul song)

Image via Wikipedia

I usually never write a post on Saturdays, because I’m usually out and about, ripping and running, going absolutely nowhere. 

But today, since I’m here at home, enveloped by the peace and quiet (something I haven’t had in years…it’s just me myself and I, as De La Soul said) that comes with being all alone, I thought I’d post something short and sweet, an ode to sleep, if I may.

I have been engaged in what experts call restorative sleep since last night.  And boy, do I feel great!   My body, mind and spirit seem to be grateful for the respite.

Most of you know that I’ve been doing battle with insomnia for years now, and the battle’s intensified as of late.  I have a lot of things on my mind, and I feel sometimes like my hands are tied.  I know that there are a lot of things going on behind the scenes that I have no control of, and usually I worry about the outcome of those things.  But lately, I’ve come to the conclusion that it’s no good to worry about things I can’t control. 

Life is what it is.

At any rate, when I can catch up on uninterrupted sleep, it’s a win for me and for you, too.  I hope to take my blogging and photography up a notch in the coming weeks, and I appreciate you all who have come along for the ride.  Your support means the world to me.

Question:  When you had a chance to catch up on your sleep after going through a phase where you can’t seem to really get some quality zzzzz’s, how did you feel afterwards? 

5 thoughts on “The Way I See It Today: Sleeping In Is Never Overrated.

  1. Hello fellow insomnia sister! I suppose I feel a lot of things: relief, calm, clear-headed, peaceful come easily to mind. There’s even something like a smile on my face when I look in the mirror, the self-satisfied kind, knowing I’ve been able to put aside life as I know it and take care of me.

  2. Oh boy, I sleep very little. I know it will catch up with me one day. I may be one of those few unfortunate sisters whose blk do crack because of my burning the candle at both ends.

Leave a Reply

