I’m back! First photo post of 2011: Remember Young Love?


Happy New Year!

I’m so glad to be back on my photoblog…it feels like it’s been forever.  I realized that I can’t go for long without doing this photography thing, so I am ready to take things to the next level.

So….I want to kick off 2011 by posting two final photos from my 2010 archives.  I took them both in Battery City Park at the end of July.  I’m not sure if I posted them in their unedited form last summer…if I did, I’ll link back to the original post….eventually.

I have to say, these images of love and coupledom have been on my mind for a minute for a variety of reasons I won’t go into here.

At any rate, I’ve been playing around with them in Lightroom to achieve a somewhat dramatic effect. I must admit a growing fascination with black and white images and the range of effects that can be achieved with Lightroom.

Here’s the first….I’ll post the second one under separate cover.

Later this week I’ll post a few new images to mark the transition of my move from the NYC area to Philadelphia.

Tell me what you think, or just tell me hello.  Or both would be great.

Peace and love.

2 thoughts on “I’m back! First photo post of 2011: Remember Young Love?

Leave a Reply

