Photo of the Day: The Staredown.


No, this cat did not know me from a previous lifetime (I don’t think it did, but you can never be too sure).  But it seemed willing to engage me in a bit of a staredown match as I walked by, so I figure, why not take a picture.  So I shot this from the hip…and then when I motioned to get another shot through the viewfinder, the cat ran off.

BTW, there are a lot of cats running around Philadelphia…unrelated story:  I was walking down the street and a cat came up to me and tried to knock me over. I guess I hadn’t paid my toll to walk on his sidewalk.

Anyway, happy Monday.

Leave a Reply

