Announcing the New PWTP Facebook Fan Page – Go Check It Out!


If you are a fan of this blog, be sure to head over to Facebook, check out, and LIKE the BRAND NEW PWTP FACEBOOK FAN PAGE! 

Well, it’ s not really “new” per se, because I activated it last year, but I decided to revamp it, i.e., clean it up, rename it and reorganize the furniture just for you! 

Think of it as a Daylight Savings Time gift.  In exchange for the hour you lost yesterday, you gain more stuff to look at in your Facebook news feed! Yay!!!

At any rate, I wanted to make it a place where I could showcase images from this blog, along with new images that I plan to post exclusively on Facebook, not anywhere else, not here, and not over at my Flickr page.

Here’s an example of a capture I posted this weekend to Facebook. The idea is that I’ll take, and share, quickies like this only on Facebook exclusively with those who follow me over there.  However, I’m making an exception with this one because I really want to entice you with my photographic charms.  I’d give you chocolate too, but that’s kinda hard to do over the Internet.

Also, since I’m all about photography without the pretense, I will also be posting informative and helpful, jargon-free (or close to it) links to some of my favorite photography websites.  It’s my hope that the resources I share will be helpful and not intimidating to those with even just a passing interest in photography.  I think photography can and should be enjoyed by all, and if possible, those of us who engage in the practice should do our part to try to de-mystify it, if that’s possible.  Okay, enough of the platitudes….

Lastly, I will be featuring, from time to time, links to images created by some of my favorite photographers of all skill levels. Yesterday, for example, I posted a link to the work of a really talented hobbyist who captures some really fascinating street and candid images in north Jersey.  If you’re on Tumblr, go check him out for yourself

The bottom line is this:  Go over to my page, click the Like button, and I promise to make it worth your while. If not, send me your address and I’ll mail you a box of chocolates 🙂

In the meantime, thank you for your continued support, and I will resume my Photo of the Day posts later this week. See ya later!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

