Photo of the Day: Swingin’ (no, not that kind, either).


Taken April 2, 2011 in Philadelphia, PA (click thru to full-sized image)

While in Vernon Park this past weekend, I came across these two boys.  One was riding a bike, and the other rode up on his scooter-thingy.  They went right over to the swings and jumped on…of course, I thought, photo time!  

At first they were suspicious of me and my camera, but after a while, they loosened up and smiled for me.  It was really nice because they got a little rhythm going as well, almost like they intuitively knew what I was trying to accomplish.

Ah, the innocence of childhood.  How quickly that innocence is lost…

In other news, I’m also pleased to announce a new addition to the photo blog entitled Portraits of Philadelphia.  Every month at the end of each month, I’ll post (or repost) some of my favorite candid/street portraits of Philadelphia’s finest.  Portraits for the month of March are already up, so go check it out and tell me what you think.

Oh, and one more thing, if you haven’t checked out the PWTP Facebook Fan Page, go do so and “like it” while you’re at it. A big thank you goes to all my peeps who have checked it out and become Fans.  I really, really appreciate your support.

Okay, I think that’s all.  Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

