Photo of the Day: Taking a Coffee Break.


Taken April 2, 2011 in Philadelphia, PA (click for full-sized image)

After spending some time in Germantown, I ventured south to Center City and to Philadelphia’s famed South Street, under the guise of looking for some camera equipment (a 50 mm lens for my Nikon). 

Well, of course, I couldn’t resist the urge to snap a few photos, including the one above of the two gentlemen sitting outside of what I believe to be The Bean Cafe

They both seemed to be enjoying their coffee and their view of the throngs of people walking past.  One was puffing away on a cigar, as well.    And neither seemed to be a bit surprised by me snapping a photo of them. 

I’m gonna enjoy this summer.

For more of my Philadelphia Chronicles, go check out and LIKE the PWTP Facebook Fan Page.

Leave a Reply

