Photo of the Day: Zuri, Andy and Some MickeyD’s.


Taken April 7, 2011 in Philadelphia, PA

Backstory:  While in Love Park the other day, I was watching this young couple sitting by the garish pink pond.  They looked like they were in their own little world, and I’ll be honest: They had my rapt attention.  It’s very rare to see young couples all boo’d up anymore.  Anyway, after talking to and photographing a couple of other people , I made my way over to the Love sculpture, and took a few photos, including the one above.

Not too long after I walked over, the couple gets up and comes over, and asks me if I can take a photo under the Love sculpture using with what I’m guessing was her cameraphone.  So after I took a few for her, I asked them if it would be alrite to take their photo for my series, and they agreed!! I added a portrait of this couple, Zuri and Andy (thank you), to the Portraits of Philadelphia series.  Check it out!

2 thoughts on “Photo of the Day: Zuri, Andy and Some MickeyD’s.

Leave a Reply

