Photo: Were You Looking For Me? (PPA got in the way).


Taken April 7, 2011 in Philadelphia, PA

Backstory:  I was standing somewhere on Arch Street, snapping photos of passersby.  So my plan was to snap a photo of the guy in the rear, who is peeking around the other guy in the foreground.  He was walking kinda slow…I think he was using a cane or something.  Along comes Mr. Philadelphia Parking Authority agent (or whatever they call them) and catches up to the other guy and this is what I got when I pressed the shutter button.  Oh, shit.

So Mr. PPA guy says, “Did you take my picture?  Are you with Fox News?  Are you trying to catch me up?”  Me:  Uh, no.  It was never my intention to even photograph you in the first place, Mr. PPA guy

However, since I’m always one to have a little fun, I asked him to strike a pose by one of parking kiosks, to make it look like he was actually working or something. 

Taken April 7, 2011 in Philadelphia, PA

Leave a Reply

