Photo of the Day: Pursed Lips (At Engine #11).


Taken April 2, 2011 in Philadelphia, PA

 

Image backstory: I was photographing a segment of this stunning 2008 mural by Carl Willis Humphrey, and the woman walked into the frame as I pressed the shutter button.  I didn’t really think anything of it until I got home and began editing the image in Lightroom…and I noticed that she had the same expression as the woman in the mural!  Anyway, I really liked the irony inherent in this photo…

For more information on the mural photographed and a fascinating historical overview of the fire station on which the mural is painted go here and here.

Leave a Reply

