Photo,”Dog Loves That Human,” Accompanies Jersey Journal/NJ.Com Write-Up of “Images of Jersey City” Exhibit


The good news keeps coming, everyone. I am completely overwhelmed.

I just learned late last night that one of my photos (Dog Loves That Human) that was selected to be shown as part of the Project Greenville-sponsored “Images of Jersey City” group exhibit that opens today was also selected with four other photos to accompany a write-up about the exhibit on the NJ.com/Jersey Journal website!!! 

The write-up by Summer Dawn Hortillosa of the Jersey Journal is here, and the link to my photo is here.  Go check it all out and tell me what you think!  I was stunned, since I’m pretty new to this game!!! 

With all that said, I’d like to take a moment to send my thanks and appreciation to Elizabeth Deegan, founder of Project Greenville and chief organizer of the “Images” group exhibit and the other judges, Jersey City Free Public Library Head Librarian Cynthia Harris and photographers Gary Nigh and Andrew Bovasso.

Also, I’d like to congratulate the other four talented photographers whose stunning images accompanied the Jersey Journal piece:  Felipe Lara,  Lorenzo Pickett, Max Delgado, and Dale Luker. I am humbled to be a part of this group.

Finally, I’d like to send a big thank you to all of my friends, family and fellow photographers who have been a major source of encouragement and support over the past year.  Without you, I don’t think I would have made it this far…I would have thrown in the towel and walked away.  So thank you from the bottom of my heart. 

What a fabulous way to kick off the weekend!!!

Let’s Connect!!!  Facebook | Twitter | Flickr  | Tumblr

One Comment Add yours

  1. Aw, this was a really nice post. In idea I want to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make an excellent article… however what can I say… I procrastinate alot and not at all appear to get something done.

Leave a Reply

