SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT: Photo Printed in Today’s Edition of the Philadelphia City Paper!


Earlier this week, I received an email from the news editor of the Philadelphia City Paper.  The purpose of the email was to notify me that one of my photos that I submitted to their Flickr group was selected to appear in this week’s print edition! WOO-HOO!!

Of course, I ran out this morning and grabbed a couple (okay, a bunch) of copies from the distinctive orange box around the corner from where I’m staying….here’s a picture of the picture in the paper!

My photo in today's Philadelphia City Paper!

Photo back story here.   The one thing that I didn’t share in the accompanying post on this photo set is the fact that I told the kids that I was going to get their picture in the paper.

I am soooo excited and grateful to Isaiah Thompson and the Philadelphia City Paper for choosing this image!!!!

Let’s Connect!!!  Facebook | Twitter | Flickr  | Tumblr

4 thoughts on “SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT: Photo Printed in Today’s Edition of the Philadelphia City Paper!

Leave a Reply

