Photo of the Day: Donte Reps Philly.


Taken July 26, 2011 in Philadelphia, PA.

I met Donte at the Lovett Memorial Library, waiting on a phone call that never came.  He, or I should say, his tattoo caught my eye and I found myself staring at him, working up the nerve to approach him.  I was able to make eye contact with him and told him that I really liked his tattoo and wanted to photograph him.  He’s gotta have love for Philly to get a tattoo on his arm. I mean, I love my hometown, but not *that* much!

A young man, Donte just finished obtaining his medical training and has aspirations of becoming a nurse.  After I photographed him, we chatted a bit about the health care industry and I was very impressed by his enthusiasm and passion.  I wish him well in his future endeavors.

Leave a Reply

