Photo of the Day: Meet Dianna.


Taken July 26, 2011 in Philadelphia, PA.

I had the pleasure of photographing Dianna, whom I’d had noticed at the library many times before I got up the nerve to approach her.  Actually I didn’t approach her directly, I approached her friend, whom I found out later was her student.

Dianna is a veteran middle school teacher who tutors during the summer, and I found out from her during our time together that she’s leaving Philadelphia to take a teaching gig in Baltimore.

I wear locs, and I’m always intrigued by other loc wearers, and Dianna’s are simply stunning.  See one of my outtakes posted to my Facebook Fan Page.  

Two words:  Mission accomplished!  Thanks Dianna and good luck in your relocation!

Leave a Reply

