Photo of the Day: Meet Buddy (And His Bike).


Taken August 11, 2011 in Philadelphia, PA

In my latest addition to my Portraits of Philadelphia:  Camera Therapy series, Buddy is a local gentleman who does odd jobs around the neighborhood and gets around on his 10-speed bike.  I had been seeing him around and decided to approach him for his photograph.  He quickly agreed and shared with me that he was once a photographer himself (of course!) and that he had a roster of cameras he used to use.  He made the experience very pleasant, particularly because he made sure to sign off on the captures, nodding his approval.  I have to admit, I do plan to photograph him again…this time, on his bike.

Leave a Reply

