Photo of the Day: Meet Robert.


Taken August 25, 2011 in Philadelphia, PA

In the latest installment of my Portraits of Philadelphia series, I have to say that this one was completely unexpected, and it all started with me heading up Germantown Avenue to grab something to eat.

One day, I’ll share the backstory…..It’s quite interesting.  I’ll just say that all of the weeks I walked up and down Germantown with my camera paid off.  As they say, the streets are watching, AND, sometimes you may not get lucky the first go-round when you approach someone on the street to take their picture.  Sometimes with people, it’s about trust and comfort….which is completely understandable.

At any rate, I’m glad things worked out where I got the shot, along with some new information:  I found out that Robert and I had something in common – we both share a connection to my hometown, Chicago!!  Which is good, because I also found out that his restaurant, Fino’s Pizzeria, is the place where I should go if I develop a craving for Chicago-style deep dish pizza!  On another note, I’ll have to talk to him about that Eagles cap he was wearing…. LOL

What a great way to cap off a pretty busy week.  If you get a minute, go over to my Facebook page…I’ve added quite a few photos that you won’t see here on this blog.  Or if you want to connect with me directly on Facebook, go here.

Thanks in advance and have a great weekend!

One thought on “Photo of the Day: Meet Robert.

Leave a Reply

