It’s Full Moon Monday!!! Two More Likes to Go….


Hello everybody and happy full moon Monday!

Last week was quite a busy one for me photography-wise, and for that I’m extremely grateful! It’s nice when others acknowledge my work and give me more photography projects to complete that showcase what’s going on here in Philadelphia. So let me say my thank yous before I get down to the nuts and bolts of today’s post.

First off, let me extend my thanks to De Lantz for shouting me out Thursday at his inaugural Coffee After Dark open mic session at Wired Beans Cafe in Mt. Airy. I really appreciated that. Thanks to all of the poets and artists who performed that night, and thanks to all of those who chose to connect with me on Facebook. Just so you know, the photo set is ready and will be posted up on my Facebook page later today.

I just want to say….the Philly underground spoken word community is really dynamic and I have some ideas that I want to explore via the photographic medium along these lines. More to come in the coming months!

Also, I want to also give a big shout out to Rob Wheeler, owner of Wired Beans Cafe, and the Wired Wednesdays crew of musicians, singers, spoken word artists and others for being so supportive of my photography efforts. Much love to each and every one of you all. You all are so talented, and I am so honored to be able to view all of it through my lens every week.

Finally, thanks to Zach Subar, editor of the Mt. Airy Patch, for giving me my first photo essay assignment that I completed over this past weekend. Check it out here. Many thanks to the Philadelphia Fire Department and Captain Tygh who granted me access to the crew on duty that I photographed. I had a lot of fun.  I also just found out that one of the images of the photo set was named Photo of the Week!  Cool!

Okay. I’m happy to report that I’m very close to meeting my goal of 100 Facebook likes before my birthday this coming Thursday, September 15th. Right now, I’m at 98.  98 is a good number…don’t get me wrong.  100 would be really nice, though.

Basically, it comes down to this: The 100th person to like my page will be eligible to receive a free 8X10 print of his or her choice from my body of work, which includes images posted here on my photo blog, my Flickr photo stream , my 500px site, Facebook and PictureSocial.

If this works out okay without a Jerry Springer-style brawl breaking out between #99 and #100 (I kid, I kid), I plan on sponsoring more giveaways in the near future to keep things interesting.  If you have ideas or suggestions regarding fun giveaways, feel free to contact me at any time.  I welcome all feedback.

It’s funny…no one wants to be #99. LOL!!  But someone is going to have to be #99….Sorry!

At any rate, see you over at my Facebook page, and good luck!

Thank you all.  Peace and blessings.

Leave a Reply

