We Did It!


There’s nothing more fulfilling than being able to finish what you start.  As a former project manager, nothing is more frustrating than to set a goal and to not complete it in the prescribed timeframe.  Conversely, it’s totally exhilarating to reach a goal, ahead of schedule and to take a moment to celebrate.

So, here we go!  Congratulations to Quincy Sean Stallworth for being the 100th person to like my Facebook Page. Quincy is the winner of the Ten Facebook Likes in Ten Days Challenge, and will receive an 8 X 10 print of his choice from my collection.  I don’t think he knows that he won…or that he even walked into this situation, but it’s good all the same.

So – How exciting is that? I know I’m excited, because I’ll be honest: I didn’t think that I would make my goal of getting to 100 likes on my page by my birthday on Thursday. But I did, and although I’m really thrilled that I achieved this milestone in my photography journey, I’m ready to push even harder to continue to create images that everyone can relate to.

I see the future, and it looks pretty bright from where I’m standing. And I’m glad to know that I have all of you along for the ride to keep me company and to keep me honest.

Thanks to everyone on Facebook who shouted me out to their friends, linked to or reposted my images, used my images as their profile pictures, etc. Thanks to all of my blog subscribers. Thanks to all of you who have connected with me on Twitter, Flickr, 500px and PictureSocial.  Thanks to my friends on Tumblr and I promise to get over there more often.

Thank you to all of you whom I have met offline and allowed me to capture your greatness and uniqueness. Thank you to my friends and family who believed in me and had nothing but encouraging words to say to me when I had trouble believing in myself, when I had nagging self-doubt that kept me up at all hours of the night.

It really means a lot to me…all of it. You have no idea. I am truly grateful.
Onward and Upward!

Peace and blessings.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m so glad I won. I never win anything. I’m so luck! Thank you EastCoastVirgolicious.

    1. Congrats and thanks!!

Leave a Reply

