PHOTO OF THE DAY: Words of Paradise (Project 52, Week #4).


Words of Paradise. Taken January 7, 2012 in Philadelphia PA.

I was a speck of dust measured in molecules

Now I am a rising mountain peak, snow-capped;

I was forgotten like coffee grains in an empty pot

Now I am surging light leading a multitude

You erased my famine, unpicked my anger

Your energy charges my voice, it radiates my heart;

Now I am alive with the ore of words pouring

From my lips like molten lava glittering with joy.

From “Words of Paradise,” the Selected Poems of Rumi.

Project 52 - 2012 Week #4

6 thoughts on “PHOTO OF THE DAY: Words of Paradise (Project 52, Week #4).

  1. I love the bokeh in the picture. It makes the poetry and the title more abstract. great pic…i have to try some shots with some good bokeh in it. What was your f stop set at? do you happen to know?

Leave a Reply

