PHOTO OF THE DAY: Meet Mr. Joseph Michael Whiting.


Meet Mr. Joseph Michael Whiting (part 1, color)

Taken April 21, 2012 in Philadelphia, PA.

As soon as I set my eyes upon Mr. Joseph Michael Whiting (like the fish), I knew that I had to take his photo.  And I’m glad I did.

When I approached him to ask for his photograph, he replied with so much enthusiasm and joy, I would have thought that he was expecting me to ask…or perhaps he gets requests for photos quite a bit.

Nevertheless, he was also extremely loquacious.  In the span of about three minutes, this is what he told me:  He is a retired teacher.  He served in the military.  And to my surprise, he was very proud to share that he smoked “a lot of weed.”

*blank stare*

Totally unexpected, but completely within the realm of probability.  I mean, really.  This gentleman seemed to have lived the life.

So, he was so pleased that I took his photo, he gave me his address and asked that I bring him prints.  Much obliged.

Meet Mr. Joseph Michael Whiting (part 2, color)

Taken April 21, 2012 in Philadelphia, PA.

2 thoughts on “PHOTO OF THE DAY: Meet Mr. Joseph Michael Whiting.

Leave a Reply

