PHOTO OF THE DAY: School’s Out.


I wanted to change things up a little bit and share with you a street scene I shot in Germantown at the intersection of Chelten Avenue and Greene Street.  It was  around 4pm and from the swarms of young people crowding the sidewalks, I took it to mean that school had let out for the day.

I encountered this group of young people as I crossed Chelten Avenue…

Taken April 25, 2012 in Philadelphia, PA.

With the exception of the young man, none of them are smiling.

I thought getting out of school was a reason to smile?

Oh well… maybe a better title for this image is “Mean Girls?”  What do you think?

Didn’t getting out of school give you cause to smile?  If not, why not?  Feel free to speak on it in the comments!

4 thoughts on “PHOTO OF THE DAY: School’s Out.

  1. I know I smile when I get out of school, pretty big actually! lol But maybe they had a bad day? I know when I do, I’m not smiling…just a thought. 🙂

Leave a Reply

