Caption This Photo.


What would you name this photo? I have no idea. Taken April 26 2012 in Philadelphia PA

Here’s the backstory:

I was walking down Chelten Avenue toward home when I came across this pair of booties (?) or slippers on the steps of the First Presbyterian Church of Germantown.

No one was around to claim them.

I stood there, wondering if I should take the shot or not.  Unfortunately, I couldn’t ask this ownerless pair of shoes for permission to shoot a portrait.

So I surreptitiously pulled out my camera and shot the above image, looking around to see if anyone was watching.  Because honestly, it seems a little odd for someone to be taking a photo of a pair of slippers sitting on the steps of a church.  *side eye*

Usually, in post, after I’m finished editing, I come up with catchy titles for my images.  But in this case, I couldn’t think of a damn thing.  So this is where you come in.

What would you name this photo?  Leave a comment either here or on my Facebook page.  We’ll put the best ones to a vote…and the one who gets the most likes will win a special prize.  I haven’t figured out what that prize will be yet…but it will probably be an 8X10 print of your choice from my collection.

Thanks, and let the games begin.

3 thoughts on “Caption This Photo.

Leave a Reply

