ANNOUNCEMENT: I’m in NewsWorks!


Taken June 22, 2012 in Philadelphia, PA.

“There are a lot of people who aren’t at the table to talk about how the community is changing. I want to give them a voice.” — Tieshka Smith, photographer and new Germantown resident

The above quote by yours truly is in a Newsworks article by Alaina Mabaso.  You can click the quote, which links to the article in its entirety.

The article covers my presentation of a series of Germantown-specific images from my Portraits of Philadelphia photo series to the Germantown Artist Roundtable group on Thursday, June 21, 2012.  Many of these images that were shared with the group, I’ve shared here on this blog.  As many of you know, I’ve been working on this project since I’ve moved here to Philadelphia in January 2011.

I am very grateful for the writeup.

Cheers!

7 thoughts on “ANNOUNCEMENT: I’m in NewsWorks!

Leave a Reply

