PHOTO OF THE DAY: Next Move.


Next Move.
Next Move. Taken July 17 2012 in Philadelphia, PA.

The owners of the hands in this image did not want to be photographed.

So the idea that I had in mind prior to composing the final image went out the window.

I was very frustrated.

I mean, how often do you see a group of black men playing chess outside a grocery store??

You don’t see that very often.

But you would have thought that I was the police walking up on them.

Like I said, I was very frustrated, but I guess you have to take what you can get.

One Comment Add yours

  1. I can appreciate your problem – perhaps they should have been somewhere else! At one time I used to see people playing chess all over the place – not a lot, but in all sorts of places and situations (I even remember playing at lunch time at work). But I very rarely see anyone play now.

Leave a Reply

