Countdown to London – An Update.


London Capsule

London Capsule (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

First of all, thank you to all of my friends who have stepped up, shared my blog post with their social networks, liked my blog post and offered a lot of great suggestions on how I can raise this money to go to London next month.

I deeply appreciate your support, encouragement and ideas.

So here’s what I’ve been up to since yesterday:  I wrote an emergency grant request to the Foundation of Contemporary Art to underwrite a portion of my trip to London in September… we’ll see how that goes.  🙂

In the meantime, while I’m waiting for a decision on that… l want to make a new appeal to you, my readers, supporters and friends.

For a gift of $25 between now and this coming Sunday, you can get an unframed print of one of the photos that will become part of the series I make while I’m in London.   I’m calling it “Hidden Voices of London,” and it will be structured along the same line of the work I’m doing here in Philadelphia.  If you recall from yesterday’s post, at least one of the images I make during the time in the program will be part of a closing exhibition.

Exciting, right?

And the deal is this:  If I don’t raise the money by the deadline (next Monday), those of you who do donate by the end of this weekend will be able to choose a print from my Portraits of Philly series.

Head over to my PayPal and make that gift today.  If you can’t do that,  please share this post with your social networks.  Drop me a line and let me know what you are able to do.  I know times are tight, but there’s nothing like supporting independent artists, right?

Thank you, peace, and many blessings,

Tieshka

One thought on “Countdown to London – An Update.

Leave a Reply

