London Update, August 15, 2012.


The clock tower of Big Ben at dusk. The north ...

The clock tower of Big Ben at dusk. The north end of the Houses of Parliament London, with The London Eye in the backgound. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hi friends.

First of all, I want to thank everyone who gave, offered words of encouragement, etc… as I embarked upon a Hail Mary effort to raise a bunch of money to go to London next month for a two-week urban photography program.  You can read about it here and here.

Unfortunately, I was unable to make my targeted goal….but, the good thing that came out of this exercise was the overwhelming amount of financial and emotional support I received over the last week.  It made the whole effort worthwhile.

To all of you who gave, I will be contacting you within the next day or so to help you select your print(s).  I will also add your name to the Wall of Thanks (unless you’d prefer to remain anonymous).

I want to make it publicly knowing that your generosity is deeply appreciated.  I know that times are tough for all of us and to know that there were folks like you who dug deep down in their purses, pocketbooks and wallets in response to my last-minute appeal means so much.

Again, thank you for your continued support.  Be on the lookout for posts on shows I’ll be participating over the next coming weeks!

Peace and blessings,

Tieshka

PS.  If you are interested in ordering an unframed print from my street photography collection, contact me.  Prices start at $25 for an 8X10 print of your choice, and if you contact me before the month is out, I’ll give you two for the price of one.  Don’t delay, get some reasonably priced photography for your home or office today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

