Today is World Photography Day 2012!


Hey friends, I usually don’t post on the weekend, but this year, World Photography Day is today, Sunday August 19th.   I love World Photography Day because its aim is simple: To celebrate the history of photography and the impact that it has had on the world.

Think about it.

I believe that photography is a powerful, provocative medium that can bring people together, start conversations, and get all us to think about the big questions of life.

This is the second year that I’ve participated.  Last year I blundered (from rushing, as usual) and submitted a self-portrait when I really intended to submit one of my street photographs.  This year, however, I got it right and submitted this photo.

If you submitted an image this year, share a link to it in the comments!  I would love to see!  And enjoy the rest of your weekend!!!

Peace and blessings,

Tieshka

Leave a Reply

