PHOTO OF THE DAY: Yellow Cap, Blue Cap.


Yellow Cap Blue Cap.

Yellow Cap Blue Cap. Taken August 28, 2012 in Philadelphia, PA.

Hi friends, I’m back after taking a little hiatus from shooting.  It it not easy walking around in extremely humid and hot conditions with a heavy backpack and camera, and maintain the requisite level of alertness that goes into what I do, so I decided to take a break and resume shooting after the weather broke.  Luckily, the weather over the past week or so has been a lot more forgiving with temperatures not as extreme, so I’ll be back behind the camera, I’m glad to report.

For the rest of this week, I’ll be posting images I made yesterday while on a trial run for the upcoming photowalk in lower Germantown (Philadelphia) on September 8th.  Thank you to Paula, Allison, Gary and Pam for being such good company and introducing me to so many hidden treasures in Germantown of which I wasn’t aware.

If you are in the area and are a photo enthusiast looking for a new adventure in urban photography, I invite you to join me.  The walk will be led by fellow photographer Gary Reed, and I promise you – it will be an experience you won’t soon forget.

In the meantime, the above image is one that I made of a group of gentleman sitting on a stoop near Wayne Junction in lower Germantown.  I enjoy making candid street images the best because I learn so much about an area by studying where and when people congregate, along with how they react to outsiders like me.  I’m very much interested in why people are drawn to public spaces, particularly those that are not sanctioned for uses that they end up being used for.

I’ll be writing a bit more about this as the months wear on, but for now, please enjoy the image and feel free to leave a comment or just say hi.  I’m also on Facebook so I invite you to hit me up there as well.

Peace and blessings,

Tieshka

2 thoughts on “PHOTO OF THE DAY: Yellow Cap, Blue Cap.

Leave a Reply

