PWTP: 2012 in review.


Well, it’s the final day of 2012, December 31st.  I’m breathing a sigh of relief that I made it through, because I won’t lie:  2012 was TOUGH!!!

How ’bout you?  How was 2012 for you?

For me, 2012 was a year full of challenges (lots of them), opportunities (lots of those too), losses (there will always be thorns where roses grow), gains (new associations) and reality-checks on a lot of things, including the direction I settled on as a photographer.  It was a year of preparation and testing.  For all of it, I am deeply grateful.  Nothing worth having in life comes easy, does it?

Despite all of the activity swirling around me, I’m blessed to be working and doing what I love, with and for people who see the value in what, how and why I do it.  I have learned that I need this in my life and I don’t need to apologize for it.  If I don’t take anything else into 2013, I will most definitely take this with me!!

Another important lesson I learned in 2012 is that there’ s nothing wrong with asking for help from time to time.   Thank you to each and every one of you for your “reason, season, or lifetime” impact on my life.    I wish you all the best for a prosperous, healthy and blessed 2013!

One more thing:  Here’s a complete report on how this blog performed in 2012. Click here to view it.

Peace and blessings to all of you,

Tieshka

One Comment Add yours

  1. Amarie says:

    Happy New Year, Mama! You did your thing this year, and I’m wishing you all the best for 2013! Much <3.

Leave a Reply

