APRIL 6TH WAS A GREAT DAY FOR GERMANTOWN! (PHOTOS)


Saturday was a great day for Germantown!  Countdown to Germantown Day was a rousing success and if you’re curious as to what I mean, you can check out my pictures from that day here.    The featured image is one of my favorites from this event, along with this one below!

Countdown to Germantown Day 4-6-2013-0044

After I left Vernon Park, I made my way over to iMPeRFeCT Gallery for the opening reception of Spectacle, a 2D and 3D visual feast of an exhibit by Bonnie MacAllister, with an installation in the fabled Red Room by Jamie Campbell entitled Bramble.  Photos from the event are here.  

I shot the below image right outside of iMPeRFeCT Gallery, when I noticed a group of young people walking down Greene Street holding all of these blue balloons; I believe that a birthday was being celebrated.  They looked so happy and carefree that I had to capture that moment.  When I asked to take a group portrait, the young lady in the pink said to her friends, “She (meaning me) knows us.”  That warmed my heart and made the sore knee, ankle and wrist (I have no idea how that happened) all worth the effort.  I do what I do to connect with the community I call home.

Countdown to Germantown Day 4-6-2013-0198

Leave a Reply

