CHECK OUT MY INTERVIEW IN INSPIRED EYE PHOTOGRAPHY MAGAZINE!


I’m thrilled to share that my photography is being featured, along with an interview about my process, in the latest issue of the photography magazine Inspired Eye!  If you want to read about how Inspired Eye came about and who the co-editors Don Springer (who is based here in Philly) and Olivier Duong are, go here.  I think it’s an amazing publication not only because it features so much breathtaking work, tips and features, but because it is forward thinking and its digital format is adaptable to a wide variety of devices.  In other words, you can look at it on your mobile phone, your laptop or your tablet without the hassle.

Inspired_Eye_Issue_3 page 2

The way it works is that all of the featured photographers get to answer the same set of questions to show the diversity of how we all approach our work.  I’m very honored to be included alongside a talented group of women street and documentary photographers from all over the world!  All of the images that accompany my interview span the 2+ years that I have been shooting on the streets of Philadelphia.  A number of the images were also part of “The Other Germantown” exhibit, which recently closed August 3rd.

Inspired_Eye_Issue_3 page 3

I wanted to share some of the content from my interview, but if you want to read it in its entirety along with the entire issue (there is a lot of great content), it’s available for purchase for the low price of $4.95.  Subscriptions are also available for $19.95. 

If you want to test drive an issue, download the inaugural issue here. You won’t regret it.  It’s a great publication, and I believe that it will be around for many years to come.

Inspired_Eye_Issue_3 cover

Peace and blessings,

Tieshka

 

8 thoughts on “CHECK OUT MY INTERVIEW IN INSPIRED EYE PHOTOGRAPHY MAGAZINE!

      1. This has been a huge year for you! I’m so thrilled. You are often referred to as “My Mentor” in conversations with my friends”. Congrats again!

Leave a Reply

