Photography Without The Pretense: 2014 in review


Hi friends!

I’m so amazed at how fast this year went by. There were a lot of personal ups and downs for me, but the thing that sustained me through it all was the support and encouragement I received from many of you, and the numerous opportunities I had to share my work with so many people throughout the Philadelphia area. This year exceeded my expectations, and I’m so looking forward to seeing what 2015 will bring.

Although the numbers in this report don’t quite reflect it, PWTP and the companion FB page did very well this year in linking hundreds of people all over the world (according to WordPress, the blog has received visitors from 93 countries – wow!!) to news, photos, links, and other content pertaining to my photography practice.  Click here to see the complete report.

I was so busy with so many projects on and offline that I didn’t blog as frequently as I would have liked to, but I plan on resuming a more regular schedule in 2015.

All in all, 2014 started on a high note and is ending on a higher note.  If you haven’t already, please check out my indiegogo crowdfunding page and consider making an end of the year donation to help me mount an exhibition of my work at the Oak Park (IL) Public Library starting in mid-January, 2015.

And there’s more to come…stay tuned!  Wishing you and yours a Happy New Year!

Peace and blessings,

Tieshka

Leave a Reply

